HOFFMAN ESTATES PARK DISTRICT

1685 West Higgins Road, Hoffman Estates, Illinois 60169 **heparks.org** — **t** 847-885-7500 — **f** 847-885-7523







The mission of the Hoffman Estates Park District is to offer healthy and enjoyable experiences to our residents and guests by providing first class parks, facilities, programs and services in an environmentally and fiscally responsible manner.

MINUTES SPECIAL BOARD MEETING January 13, 2015

1. Roll Call:

A regular meeting of the Hoffman Estates Park District Board of Commissioners was held on January 13, 2015 at 7:50 pm at the Triphahn Center in Hoffman Estates,

IL.

Present: Commissioners K. Evans, R. Evans, Kilbridge, McGinn,

President Bickham

Absent: Commissioners Greenberg, Mohan

Also Present: Executive Director Bostrom, Deputy Director/ A&F

Director Talsma

Audience: None

2. Pledge of Allegiance:

Everyone present stood for the Pledge of Allegiance.

3. Agenda:

Commissioner McGinn made a motion, seconded by Commissioner Kilbridge to approve the agenda as presented. The motion carried by voice vote.

4. <u>Comments from the Audience:</u>

None

5. Old Business:

None

6. New Business:

None

7. Commissioner Comments:

Commissioner Kilbridge reminded the board of the Foundation Girls' Night Out Event coming February 19, 2015.

8. <u>Executive Session:</u>

Commissioner Kilbridge made a motion, seconded by Commissioner K. Evans to move to Executive Session at 7:52 p.m. for the purposes of:

A. The purchase or lease of real property owned by the public body, pursuant to Section 2(C)(6) of the Open Meetings Act..

On a Roll Call Vote: Carried: 5-0-2

Ayes: 5 K. Evans, R. Evans, Kilbridge, McGinn, Bickham

Nays: 0

Absent: 2 Greenberg, Mohan

Commissioner R. Evans made a motion, seconded by Commissioner McGinn to reconvene to regular session at 8:45 p.m. The motion carried by voice vote.

9. Discussion and Vote from Executive Session:

None

10. Adjournment:

Commissioner Kilbridge made a motion, seconded by Commissioner K. Evans to adjourn the meeting at 8:45 p.m. The motion carried by voice vote.

Respectfully submitted,

Dean R. Bostrom Secretary

Peggy Kusmierski Recording Secretary